L.A. Son: My Life, My City, My Food

L.A. Son: My Life, My City, My Food


Roy Choi
Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price $35.00

Unit price per 

This item is in stock and will ship promptly.

Fans of Eddie Huang and David Chang will find much to love in Choi’s book that is equal parts cookbook, memoir, and love letter to the food of Los Angeles. Arranged autobiographically, the recipes start with the all-important kimchi of his youth and trace his passage through the kitchens of his family’s Korean restaurant, through a stint at Le Bernardin, and then the birth of his fleet of Kogi BBQ trucks. Always his focus is on food that is unapologetically about flavor without a hint of pretension: ketchup fried rice, coconut clam chowder, beef cheek tacos, kimchi-and pork belly-stuffed tortillas.

Hardcover. Color photographs throughout.

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now