Thanks for supporting an independent bookstore—offering informed, opinionated perspective since 1983.

Ottolenghi Flavor
Ottolenghi Flavor
Ottolenghi Flavor
Ottolenghi Flavor
Load image into Gallery viewer, Ottolenghi Flavor
Load image into Gallery viewer, Ottolenghi Flavor
Load image into Gallery viewer, Ottolenghi Flavor
Load image into Gallery viewer, Ottolenghi Flavor

Ottolenghi Flavor


Yotam Ottolenghi
Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price $35.00

Unit price per 

This item is in stock and will ship promptly.

Fans of Ottolenghi's Plenty and Plenty More will rejoice at this fresh and substantial collection of vegetarian recipes.

Writing with Ixta Belfrage, a former cook at Nopi who now collaborates with him in recipe development, Ottolenghi divides his book into three sections, each focused on a different ways of making the most of flavor.

In Process, the emphasis is on cooking technique. In Pairing, careful choice of ingredients helps draw out particular flavors. And in Produce, the focus is on allowing a central ingredient to shine, nearly on its own.

Never one to be wedded to tradition alone, the chef presents more than 100 recipes that are decidedly not the familiar same old same old. If you want to enliven your vegetable cooking, you can begin with asparagus and gochujang pancakes, rainbow chard with tomatoes and green olives, leeks with miso and chive sauce, or iceberg wedges with smoky eggplant and yogurt dressing. Full of great ideas.

Hardcover. Color photographs throughout.

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now